bombmili.blogg.se

Fashion art tumblr
Fashion art tumblr





fashion art tumblr fashion art tumblr

I'm always getting inspired by artists I admire (Pierre et Gilles, David LaChapelle, Alex Prager, Alex Gross, Taylor Marie Prendergast, Jeff Koons) but my art is heavily influenced by music, television series, and movies of past decades as well – Prince, The Cars, Billy Idol, Elvis, Bowie, and shows like Baywatch and Miami Vice. I have a great appreciation for the larger than life, colourful, dream-like existences often portrayed in ads or infomercials for something that could be as simple as bleach. Jungle Carpet Python wrapped around the two of them in the shot.Ī lot of my inspiration comes from advertising and the way companies can market really basic, poorly manufactured products while convincing the public that it is the answer to all their problems. Claire, owner of popular LA based clothing line NIN3 as well as an incredibly talented singer/actor and has been a huge motivation and inspiration to my work. Luckily I lived very close to a massive flower field in Carlsbad, CA where we ended up shooting. The concept I had in mind for this photo was sort of a surreal/sci-fi, Girl-on-Girl Romance Novel cover set in a utopic, Garden of Eden-like setting. This photo "Paradise" was taken in San Diego, my home town, just after I graduated high school. Tell us about the image we selected as Tumblr of the Day – what was the concept? Curious slogans (some indecipherable) brand Altaan's images like adverts, and he often reworks the same piece with varying digi-collage layers and finishes.Ģ0, born and raised in San Diego, California but currently studying at Central Saint Martins, London Eye-burning brights and flash-back fashion abound in student Jason Altaan's arresting Tumblr of original work.







Fashion art tumblr